|OFFICE OF MESSRS. DELANO & ALDRICH, NEW YORK|
MESSRS. DELANO & ALDRICH, ARCHITECTS
THIS building, occupying the site of a former garage***stable and milk depot***, was designed by and now serves as a private studio for Messrs. Delano and Aldrich.***1916***
The facade is of stucco***refaced during renovations*** and Kingwood stone***from Kingwood, VA.*** with a wrought iron railing of unusual design. The character of the building, unique among its neighbors in Murray Hill, makes it possible to dispense with a sign.
|RECEPTION ROOM 1|
The first of these reception rooms has its walls painted a deep orange color, touched up with gold. The fixtures are of wrought iron and crystal and the furniture is Spanish, dating from the early nineteenth century.
|RECEPTION ROOM 2|
On the floor above are the private offices of the firm and the business offices, stenographers' and bookkeeper's rooms.
The entire third floor is devoted to a large draughting room, lighted and ventilated by three northerly skylights and by windows on three sides.